My Sunday Morning

31 Jan

This is what I did starting at 7:30 am this morning. What were you doing?

I am still shocked that 1) I finished this and 2) I haven’t passed out yet. Today I experimented with Gu (gross), but it helped. Sixteen miles is a huge accomplishment for me, but I can’t believe I’ll have 10 more miles to go on race day. Seven weeks and counting to the marathon. Stay tuned for progress reports.

NOTE: I tried to embed the map here, but unfortunately WordPress doesn’t support iframe, so please click on the link.

01/31/2010 Route
Find more Runs in Santa Monica, California

I’m training to participate in the Los Angeles Marathon on March 21st 2010 as a member of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Team In Training. All of us on Team In Training are raising funds to help stop leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin lymphoma and myeloma from taking more lives. To date, members of Team in Training have raised over $900 million for LLS. Not only am I training for this marathon as a personal goal, but more importantly, I am completing this marathon in honor of all individuals who are battling blood cancers. These people are the real heroes on our team, and we need your support to cross the ultimate finish line – a cure!

I have made a personal commitment to raise $5000. 75% of my pledged amount goes to LLS and their mission to cure blood cancers. Your tax-deductible donation to LLS will further this great cause. I’ve raised over $3000 so far. I’m reaching out to my APOC crew for your support – every dollar counts! As does moral support.

For additional information and to make a donation, here is the link to my fundraising page:

http://pages.teamintraining.org/los/LA10/jepsteidyg

2 Responses to “My Sunday Morning”

  1. Jessica Marquez February 1, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    This is awesome!! Good luck!! =)

  2. Lisa Jacobs February 1, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    Hi Julie, I had no idea you were such a jock! Count me in for a small pledge.

Leave a Reply

