Looking for a “Roommate”? Go to Craigslist.

29 Mar

My friend forwarded me this posting from Craigslist, and I just had to repost it here in its entirety. I would LOVE to see the kinds of responses this guy gets. His “roommate” ad reminds me of “Dmitri’s” viral voicemail message. Seriously guys, what are you thinking? (Or not thinking, as the case may be?) Do you think he’ll find his true roommate love, just like “Dmitri” will get a call back? The Craigslist social experiments are priceless.

$825 █►SEEKING A FUN, SEXY LADY TO SHARE MY APARTMENT (Santa Monica) (map)


Date: 2010-03-28, 5:10PM PDT
Reply to: hous-u8kzx-1665937279@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]


I have a wonderful, spacious 1 bedroom apartment in Santa Monica and I am interested in sharing it with a fun, cute, sexy, drama free lady. This will require a lady who has good communication skills, enjoys an intimate living situation and is easy to live with. Here’s what you get:

• Upscale neighborhood in Santa Monica 1 block from the beach
• Very safe area
• High profile building with a pool
• Very close to Promenade
• A short walk to 2 farmers markets each week
• Lots of street parking
• Close to Whole Food
• Near public transportation
• Great park across the street
• Easy walk to public library, post office and yoga studios
• Fun, intelligent male roommate
• Wonderful apartment at half the cost

You will be sharing my bedroom and we will be sleeping together intimately. If you’ve always wanted to live in Santa Monica near the beach and close to all of the great shops, now’s your opportunity. I am anticipating getting a number of responses. Please send me your pics or at least describe yourself physically in clear detail and tell me about tell me about yourself, your personality, your lifestyle and your diet. I’m a vegan and so I prefer a vegan lady. NO cigarette smokers.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.

California Ave at 2nd Street (google map) (yahoo map)

_________________________________

And here’s the creepy voicemail from “Dmitri”. You don’t need to watch the video…just listen and be awed:

3 Responses to “Looking for a “Roommate”? Go to Craigslist.”

  1. Lloyd March 29, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    I say he finds his true love. That apartment’s prime Santa Monica rent controlled real estate. Though the vegan stipulation will narrow the pool…

  2. Jessica March 29, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Some people…

    He deserves to end up on dontevenreply.com! =)

  3. Ruby Chao Zhang April 6, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    “You will be sharing my bedroom and we will be sleeping together intimately” hohoho…

Leave a Reply

